The Scrap House

5 Lines Of Progress | May 18, 2010

image

image

Just a small update…

Someone was kind enough to leave me two bundles of cedar shakes… not sure who, but thanks! So I now have enough to finish. I worked on it some yesterday until I ran out of nails… I was still using the tar paper nails I have to take the plastic off of, but I ran out of those. So I’ll get some more somewhere and am really close to finishing up.

Hopefully next week I’m going to have a block of time to focus on the house. I need to finish the wiring, then start walls, then floors. If I go at it and stay focused I think I can get about 90% there in a week or so. So luckily we’ll see some progress.

I’ll drop by a coffee roaster this week to get some burlap for the ceiling and I’ll try to find some drop clothes for the walls.

Check back and we’ll see how it goes. Peace y’all.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

About author

This blog is dedicated to an experiment a group of three other fellow students and I are doing at our school in Buxton, NC. My Drafting III class and I set out to see if we could build a house for free. It's small, but functional. All the materials come out of dumpsters. And most of all, it's working.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

